20 year success on MHIC by 6-hour exam prep to pass 90%.
MD Home Improvement Contractor License Exam Prep Course: One-day in Tysons, or Online class
- Course Introduction
- Qualification to Test
- More Course Details
- Course Warranty & Cancellation Policy
Two type of class schedule for MHIC License – A or B
A. One day 6-hour (11-5) classroom, to complete PSI exam to pass. In Tysons location – two spacious classrooms w/ social distance sitting. Q&A live in the end. Complimentary pizza lunch prepared.
|Date||Day||11 am -5 pm|
|May 7||Friday||Recorded class, w/ live Q/A|
|May 28||Friday||Recorded class, w/ live Q/A|
|June 18||Friday||Recorded class, w/ live Q/A|
B. Two Friday evenings (4-7 pm), to complete 2 parts (total 6 hours). Online Zoom virtual class – Study at home. We will contact you before class day, for your Zoom access testing.
Note: Clear and detailed experience description in PSI test application(Page-3, minimum 2 years) can expedite your exam application process.
MD MHIC (Maryland Home Improvement Contractor) License Exam Prep
Home improvement work includes alteration, remodeling, repair or replacement of a building or part of a building used as a residence. Home improvement also includes work done on individual condominium units.
MHIC License (Maryland Home Improvement Contractor License) exam text-book upgraded; 6th Edition w/ many changes.
Class Cost: $295(incl. exam book above, and 3 month guarantee policy, no pay keep coming).
The Maryland Home Improvement Contractor License (MHIC License) Exam is an open-book test with 55 questions to answer in 150 minutes. 70% of the questions (39 questions) must be answered correctly to pass.
Ace Tech is proud of client passing rate of over 90% for the past 20 years.
We have weekly (Saturday morning) class via virtual Zoom video class.
If you did not pass the MHIC License exam, then you must wait for 30 days until you can reapply. Any subsequent requests cannot be made until 60 days have passed. You must pay the exam fee each time. This is why you like to pass in the first time, right after our 6 hour course, guaranteed.
CURSOS PARA EL EXAMEN – GARANTIZADOS!!
You need to be over the age of 18 with a minimum of 2 year experience on your home improvement trade and you are required to fill out 3-4 lines in your PSI exam application form with the signature of the person certifying on it which is normally approved by PSI in a week. You can make a PSI test appointment, only after the approval by PSI.
Please note that appointment with PSI for MD MHIC License Exam can take 1 to 2 weeks – we recommend you make the exam appointment before enrolling with us (please check www.psiexams.com for the testing and appointment information).
1st Conviction $1,000 6 months
If you are 18 years old or older, there is no limit for taking the Business test. No prior qualification/pre-qualification needed.
Any Responsible Management (Owner, Partners, Associates) can take the test.
The content of this “Business exam” contains the function of your business administration and management to support your work field, mostly Bidding & Estimating, Contracting, Financial Management, Taxes, and all business regulations including labor laws and safety etc. as you can see TWO circles below; headquarters (Business exam) vs. field (Specialty exam).
If one of your employees take the test, the DPOR may require your employee’s W-2 for License Application.
1. Course Warranty
Total 3 month guarantee period applied – Let’s say, you took our January class – then your registration is valid till March.
Two types of Guarantee policy – a) Keep coming to review the PSI questions in Tysons. b) Rejoin the course (after your PSI exam result submitted).
2. Refund Policy
Upon your returning of unopened package in mail, the following percentage of the total package price is refundable:
Note: The cancellation schedule may not be applicable if your package has been opened or used.
|Cancel Dates||Refundable||Way of Refund|
|14 days before the class day||75%||Mailing the check in 3 weeks from your cancellation.|
|7 days before the class day||50%||Mailing the check in 3 weeks from your cancellation.|
|1 day before the class day||25%||Mailing the check in 3 weeks from your cancellation.|
|Day of the class to start||0%||Mailing the check in 3 weeks from your cancellation.|